Give Now  »

About Support

WTIU Community Advisory Board Meeting

June 7, 2018

Metz Board Room, DeVault Alumni Center

In Attendance:

Community Advisory Board Members:

Joan Curts, Tim Decker, Mark Edwards, Mike Hefron, John Nash, Martha Nice

Staff Members/Others:

Barbara Decker, Mary Ducette, Brent Molnar, Joan Padawan, Marianne Woodruff, Sydney Valde, Laura Grannan


Roll Call – Mary Ducette

Mike Conway Stepping Down

Nominating committee: Joan Curts, Tim Decker, Mike Hefron, Martha Nice

Will ask the committee to provide names at the Sep CAB meeting, currently have 5 vacancies

Journey Indiana

September 2018

ATPS Meeting with Federal Legislators

Legislators’ station visit this summer? Maybe July 27th?

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell's decision to cancel the upcoming August recess

WTIU Kids Day at the Monroe County Fair

Monday, July 2nd (2:00pm-8:30pm)Â

WTIU Conference on Aging

Saturday, July 28th (9:00am-4:00pm)

Brent met with Jill's house, we are working on a parking plan and accessibility with IU. Discussed if we will record all sessions, breakouts or just general sessions. Working on the layout of breakout sessions.

2018 Meeting Schedule:

March 1, 2018

June 7, 2018

September 6, 2018

December 6, 2018